DTotD: Demba Ba kicks opponent in the head, only gets yellow card

CMiITIkWIAAhRkX

The referees in the Chinese Super League are apparently rather lenient as Demba Ba was only shown a yellow card for kicking an opponent in the head.

https://vine.co/v/epJ5ZYnWTwE/embed/simple

Ba was presumably allowed to stay on since his victim’s head remained attached to his body.

Ba’s Shanghai Shenhua were facing Phil Scolari’s Guangzhou Evergrande in a match that ended in a 2–2 draw.

This has been the Dirty Tackle of the Day: a chronicling of unfortunate events.